NORTH ORISSA UNIVERSITY ZOOLOGY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (NOUZAA)

Estd. 2011

Registered Under Registration of Societies Act XXI of 1860 Regd. No. MBJ-8368-01 of 2017

P. G. DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

NORTH ORISSA UNIVERSITY, SRIRAM CHANDRA VIHAR TAKATPUR, BARIPADA-757003, ODISHA

NEWSLETTER

Vol. 3 (1)

29 May 2022 Baripada

From Secretary's Desk

The eighth General Body Meeting of North Orissa University Zoology Alumni Association (NOUZAA) was held on 11th February 2018 at 11.00 A.M. in the Conference Hall of P. G. Department of Zoology, North Orissa University, Baripada. It was presided over by Dr Gauranga Ch. Patra, President, NOUZAA. Prof. Nakulananda Mohanty, Advisor, NOUZAA, Prof. Hemanta Kumar Sahu, former head, Dr (Mrs.) Puspanjali Parida, Head, P. G. Department of Zoology graced the occasion. The other guests included Dr P. R. Debata, Dr (Mrs.) Cuckoo Mohapatra and Dr (Mrs.) Gargee Mohanty, Assistant Professor. More than 250 members from different parts of the country and of different pass-out batches of M. Sc. and M. Phil. students of this Department participated in the meeting including the students of the current academic session along with the Research Scholars.

Proposals before the eighth General Body Meeting

- 1. Interactive meetings with established Alumni: Interactive meetings of established alumni will be organized with the students for career guidance and employability.
- 2. Science Quiz, pencil art and jhoti competitions among the M. Sc. Students will be organized.
- 3. WhatsApp group of NOUZAA will be created and the member should be added to that.
- 4. Some social work in to be done for society.

Actions Taken

- 1. NOUZAA has tried its best to implement the above proposals.
- 2. The social work has not been conducted due the COVID-19 pendemic.
- 3. An affidavit was done by vice-president Subhrakanta Jena as the alumni documents like original alumni registration letter, register, cashbook, proceeding register and cupboard have destroyed by white ants.

Announcements

1. Executive body of NOUZAA will change as follows

Adviser: Prof. Hemanta Kumar Sahu Co-adviser: Dr (Mrs.) Puspanjali Parida President: Dr (Mrs.) Gargee Mohanty Vice-president: Miss. Laxmipriya Mohanta

Secretary: Mr. Omprakash Satpathy

Assistant Secretary: Mrs. Sunitee Hansdha Treasurer: Mrs. Jyoti Pragnya Majhi

- 2. The current name of the alumni association will be changed as per the norms (as per the new name of the university i.e. MSBDUZAA).
- 3. The social work which was not conducted due to COVID-19 pandemic situation will try to conduct in the winter season.

List of Patron Members

- 1. Prof. Nakulananda Mohanty
- 2. Dr Gauranga Chandra Patra
- 3. Mrs. B. K. Ruchi Rangana Biraja
- 4. Miss Jyotiprangyan Majhi

Major Achievements of the Alumni Member

CSIR-NET

- 1. PRANATI NAYAK (MPhil 2017-18)
- 2. EPALIIPSIT PARIDA (2018-20)
- 3. SOUBHAGYA NAYAK (2018-20)
- 4. G KUMARI (2020-22)
- 5. P B ANURADHA SWAIN (2017-19)
- 6. JASMINE ROUT (2011-13)
- 7. SUSHREE SUDHA DAS (2014-16)
- 8. CHINTRANJALI JENA (2016-18)
- 9. KABITA KHHUNTIA (2016-18)
- 10. AMIT KUMAR CHAND (2015-17)
- 11. A. SARADA ACHARY (Pre-Ph.D. 2017-18)

UGC-NET

- 1. MANDAKINI SINGH (MPhil 2017-18)
- 2. MOUSUM MALLIK (2015-17)

GATE

- 1. EPALI IPSITA PARIDA (2018-20)
- 2. SUSHREE SUDHA DAS (2014-16)
- 3. JYOTIRANI MAJHI (2014-16)
- 4. SOUBHAGYA NAYAK (2018-20)
- 5. SUBHRAKANTA JENA (2013-15)
- 6. PB ANURADHA SWAIN (2017-19)
- 7. PRASANJIT JENA (2019-21)
- 8. DIPTIMAYEE PATRA (2016-18)
- 9. MANDAKINI SINGH (MPhil 17-18)
- 10. CHITRANJALI JENA (2016-18)
- 11. FARHAT SAHEEN (2017-19)
- 12. SOMARANI GHOSH (2019-21)
- 13. KABITA KHHUNTIA (2016-18)
- 14. SUBHASHEE SAMAL (2016-18)
- 15. DEV KUMAR TRIPATHY (2018-20)
- 16. RAJESH MOHANTY (2018-20)
- 17. JYOTSNA SAHU (2018-20)

SSB

- 1. MNDAKINI SINGH (MPhil 2017-18)
- 2. KABITA KHHUNTIA (2016-18)
- 3. AMIT KUMAR CHAND (2015-17)
- 4. SWATI SUCHARITA PANDA (Pre-Ph.D. 2022)
- 5. MONALISA NAYAK (MPhil 2017-18)

ICMR-JRF

1. HIMANSHU SHEKHAR PANDA (2018-20)

Executive Body of NOUZAA

President : **Dr Gauranga Chandra Patra**, At / Po- Laxmiposi, Mayurbhanj.

Vice-President: Mr. Subhrakanta Jena, RGNF fellow, RL-3, Dept. of Zoology, NOU.

Secretary : Mrs. B.K. Ruchi Rangana Biraja, Walliganj, WNo. -3, Po-Bhanjpur,

Baripada, Mayurbhanj.

Asst. Secretary: Miss. Sunitee Hansdah, At/Po- Bhanjpur, Baripada, Mayurbhanj.

Treasurer : Miss Jyotiprangyan Majhi, Lab. Technician, Department of Zoology, NOU.

I am extremely thankful to the President, Vice-President, Asst. Secretary, Treasurer and members of the Executive Body for their co-operation. I am also thankful to all faculty members, employees and students of P. G. Department of Zoology, Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University, Baripada for their co-operation and whole-hearted support in all the activities of the Association.

Lastly, on behalf of NOUZAA, I express my gratitude to all the members, invitees and honourable guests who are present today in this meeting.

Thanking you all once again.

B.K. Ruchi Rangana Biraja Secretary, NOUZAA

ATTENTION PLEASE

- NOUZAA needs your active cooperation in membership drive.
- Kindly submit the information sheet for inclusion in Watts app group
- NOUZAA requires sponsors to start Lecturer Series. Kindly donate generously.

This newsletter is published by Dr. Gauranga Ch. Patra on behalf of the North Orissa University Zoology Alumni Association (NOUZAA), P. G. Department of Zoology, North Orissa University, Baripada, Odisha.